您需要了解的有關Lasik眼科手術的所有信息

您需要了解的有關Lasik眼科手術的所有信息

3 月 01, 2020

眼睛是最重要的感覺器官之一。眼睛可以幫助您查看和看到。視障人士發現獨自進行基本工作具有挑戰性。隨著醫學科學的進步,可以改善視力障礙,以改善視力。

最常用於矯正視力障礙的眼科手術是 Lasik手術。通常稱為Lasik,這是用於矯正遠視,近視或散光的激光眼科手術或屈光手術。
就像其他屈光性激光手術一樣,眼睛的前表面或角膜會被重塑,從而無需使用眼鏡或隱形眼鏡即可使光線聚焦在視網膜上。

通常,Lasik手術是一種無痛治療,只需15分鐘即可治療兩隻眼睛。可以立即體驗視力的改善。恢復期僅為24分鐘,您可以期望願景會迅速改善。經驗豐富的驗光師在旺市進行Lasik眼科手術。

Lasik眼科手術的程序

安大略省旺市的驗光師經過嚴格的培訓,可以進行Lasik眼科手術。 Lasik眼科手術的基本步驟包括:

#1:第一步

微型角膜刀或飛秒激光是一種機械手術工具,用於在角膜上形​​成一個薄而圓形的瓣。外科醫生將鉸接的瓣片折疊以進入基質。

#2:第二步

通過使用準分子激光來重塑角膜基質。冷的紫外線光束用於去除在角膜上形​​成的微觀組織,以使角膜塑形,從而有助於將光線準確地聚焦在視網膜上。這個過程涉及利用高度專業化的激光來改善視力。

#3:第三步

當角膜瓣放置在附著於角膜基質的位置時,Lasik的治療過程即告結束。該手術的最重要特徵是不使用縫線。

LASIK的需要

驗光師進行Lasik手術以糾正各種視力障礙。當您的眼球從正常形狀稍微拉長時,就會發生近視或近視。當角膜急劇彎曲時,由於圖像在視網膜前面形成,因此視線變得模糊。結果,可以清楚地看到較近的物體,但是遠處的物體卻不能清晰可見。

當您的眼球短於正常大小且角膜太平時,光線會聚焦在視網膜後面,而不是聚焦在視網膜本身上。結果,近視變得模糊,這種現像被稱為遠視或超視。

當角膜變平或彎曲不均勻時,您會產生散光。這是最困難的視力矯正治療,因為遠近視力都會受到影響。

LASIK手術的風險

儘管由於LASIK手術引起的並發症發生率非常罕見,但副作用是暫時的,幾乎沒有常見的眩光問題。 Lasik手術可能會導致眼淚產生的暫時減少,並使眼睛乾燥。眼睛乾澀會限制眼球的運動,但這不是永久現象。

手術後幾天會出現雙眼和眩光。您可能會發現我在明亮或昏暗的光線下難以看清。甚至晚上看電視也很麻煩。隨著時間的推移,視力會提高。

接受Lasik治療後視力喪失極為罕見。儘管有些患者會出現視力變化。類風濕性關節炎或HIV等免疫系統減弱和自身免疫紊亂可能是增加Lasik治療風險的根本原因。健康的人發生Lasik手術後遺症的風險較小。

製備

必須明確手術預算。儘管這是可選的手術,但好處是巨大且持久的。進行Lasik手術後,您可以永久性地告別矯正眼鏡和隱形眼鏡。

你可以試試 Allyson Tang博士用於Lasik眼科手術的驗光師。擁有舒適的環境,會說多種語言的員工和經驗豐富的驗光師,我們將以最佳的方式為您提供服務。除了Lasik治療外,我們還專門生產隱形眼鏡。如果您打算接受Lasik治療,那麼值得推薦的Allyson Tang驗光師。

Call Now Book Now

All You Need to Know About Lasik Eye Surgery

All You Need to Know About Lasik Eye Surgery

Eyes are one of the most important sense organs. Eyes assist you to view and see. Visual impaired persons find it challenging to perform basic work on their own. With the advancement of medical science, visual impairments can be corrected to enable better vision.

The most commonly used eye surgery to correct impaired vision is Lasik surgery. Commonly termed as Lasik, this is a laser eye surgery or refractive surgery to correct hyperopia, myopia or astigmatism.
Just like other refractive laser surgery, the front surface or cornea of the eye is reshaped to enable the light to focus on the retina without the usage of glasses or contact lenses.

Typically, the Lasik surgery is a pain-free treatment that requires only fifteen minutes to treat both the eyes. The improvement in vision can be experienced immediately. The recovery period is as low as twenty-fours only, and you can expect the vision to improve quickly. Experienced optometrists perform Lasik eye surgery in Vaughan.

The Procedure of Lasik Eye Surgery

Optometrist in Vaughan, ON are highly-trained to administer Lasik eye surgery. The essential steps in Lasik eye surgery include:

#1: First Step

Microkeratome or femtosecond laser is a mechanical surgical tool which is used to create a thin and circular flap in the cornea. The hinged flap is folded by the surgeon to access the stroma.

#2: Second Step

The corneal stroma is reshaped by using an excimer laser. A cool ultraviolet light beam is used to remove the microscopic amounts of tissues that are formed over the cornea to reshape the cornea to facilitate focusing of the light accurately in the retina. This process involves the utilization of highly specialized laser rays to improve vision.

#3: Third Step

The procedure of Lasik treatment ends when the corneal flap is placed in a position to adhere to the corneal stroma. The most important feature of this surgery is not utilizing stitches.

The Need of LASIK

Lasik surgery is performed by the optometrists to correct various vision impairments. Myopia or nearsightedness occurs when your eyeball is slightly elongated from its normal shape. When the cornea is curved sharply, the vision turns blur because the image forms in front of the retina. As a result of this, the objects that are closer can be viewed clearly, but the distant objects are not visible vividly.

When your eyeball is shorter than the normal size and the cornea is too flat, the light is focused behind the retina instead of being focused on the retina itself. As a result, the near vision turns blurry, and the phenomenon is known as farsightedness or hyperopia.

When the cornea is flattened or curved unevenly, you have astigmatism. This is the most difficult vision correction treatment as both the near a far distant vision is affected.

Risks of LASIK

Although the rates of complication arising due to LASIK surgery are extremely rare, the side effects are temporary and few vison problems as glare common. The Lasik surgery can result in a temporary decrease in tear production and can render the eyes dry. Dry eyes can restrict the movement of eyeballs, but this is not a permanent phenomenon.

Double vision and glare can be experienced for a few days after the surgery. You might find I difficult to view in bright or dim light. Even viewing at night can be troublesome. The vision improves with time.

Loss of vision is extremely rare after undergoing Lasik treatment. Although some patients can experience changes in vision. A weakened immune system and autoimmune disorder as rheumatoid arthritis or HIV can be the root cause for increasing the risks of Lasik treatment. A fit person has a lesser risk of aftereffects of Lasik surgery.

Preparation

Having a clear idea about the budget for surgery is a must. Although this is an optional surgery, the benefits are immense and long-lasting. Once you undergo the Lasik surgery, you can bid goodbye to your correction glasses and contact lenses permanently.

You can try Dr Allyson Tang Optometrist for Lasik eye surgery. With a comfortable environment, multilingual staffs and experienced optometrists, we can serve you in the best possible manner. Apart from Lasik treatment, we specialize in contact lenses too. If you are planning to undergo Lasik treatment, Dr Allyson Tang Optometrist is worth trying.

Call Now Book Now